Jessica McLain

Announcement!!!!!!!

Well, as they say, all good things must come to an end….

I have made the decision to leave GTO & Alter Ego. I tearfully announced to my amazing band members of 3+ years last week that I will be leaving the band by summer to start trying for a family…. This was such a hard decision and I’m so thankful to have been given an opportunity to be a part of two bands with so much talent! I will greatly miss playing for thousands of people with bandmates that I count as family! I am so excited to start another chapter in my life, however; singing is as much a part of me as breathing and it’s so hard to know that I won’t be doing it professionally anymore. I know that this isn’t the end of GTO and they will continue to be very successful. This does not mean that you will never see me on that stage again… I’m sure I will come up for a song when I come to watch/listen in the future… These bands have been such a big part of my life for the last 3+ years and it breaks my heart to feel the need to leave them… I know God has a plan for me and I have to follow it. Again, I want to thank all of my fellow bandmates for the opportunities they have given me and all of the supporters along the way!!!! I will be with the band until at least May, so there is still a chance to come out and dance the night away before I say farewell! Love you all and continue your prayers for my & my husband’s future!!!!


We are currently auditioning female & male vocalists for my position… So, if you think you have what it takes, please send a musical bio about yourself along with a headshot and YouTube video if you have one in an email to….

drum_chic@sbcglobal.net

Serious applicants only!


– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone 4

This entry was published on January 24, 2011 at 1:03 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Announcement!!!!!!!

  1. casey hartley on said:

    Hey I don’t have a laptop, so I logged in via my phone JUST to read this! It’ll cost me $1 but oh well!! Yay congrats!!!!

Leave a Reply

