Jessica McLain

Big Fat Positive!!!!

Yes, it is true…. And I might as well post it since news has spread anyways…. We are expecting!!!! I was going to wait until our first official appt at St. Johns in mid April, but you all should hear it from me now! This is the type of news that I can’t keep to myself anyways… We are still in shock!!! We weren’t thinking that it would only take 2-3 weeks from semi-trying to a positive pregnancy test! We have always heard that it took about 2 months or more… So we were just kinda “not-not trying”… Apparently Hawaii was good to us… Haha 🙂

Please keep sending healthy pregnancy prayers our way!!!

Praise be to Jesus!


Shirt I’m ordering for the half marathon!


Andrea bought this THE DAY we found out… Excited much?!? Lol


Andrea’s present to me… Pandora Baby Carriage charm! Thanks Annie! 🙂


3/16/11


– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone 4

This entry was published on March 19, 2011 at 8:45 pm and is filed under Baby McLain. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Big Fat Positive!!!!

  1. Brandy on said:

    Jess-THRILLED to hear the news!!! I’m very happy for you and your family!

  2. Rebekah on said:

    Hey there Cuz!! I am excited for you and Chris. Welcome to the motherhood club. It is the best feeling ever. You never think you could love someone as much as your husband or even have enough love, but you do. You guys are going to make such wonderful parents!! Congrats!
    Love Becka

  3. Andrea on said:

    YAY!!!! Well, you know how excited I am about this precious bundle of JOY!!! Can’t wait to spoil him/her rotten! This baby is already so blessed to have you & Chris as parents & wonderful grandparents on both sides of the family! (As well as having me for an Aunt! Ha!) He/she is already loved SO very much! I love you and am super excited to see what wonderful blessings are in store for your new little family! Love you bunches! XOXO

Leave a Reply

