Jessica McLain

2nd Wedding Anniversary/21 Weeks Preggo

Had a super dinner at 12 west with my handsome hubby! I can’t believe it’s been 2 years since our amazing wedding day… He is my everything! At the bottom of this post is my blog post from last year…


21 weeks preggers and I feel as big as a boat… I also apparently look it too… A lady in the mall asked me how far along I was I told her and she said… Arent you big?! Who says that? Oh well… It’s all worth it… Ive been feeling pretty good other than lower back pain.. And PIMPLES.. ugh…. Stupid hormones…


**********************************
Blog post from last year….
**********************************

Our Kind of Love
Lady Antebellum
You wear your smile like a summer sky. Just shining down on me and you. I swear your heart is a free bird on a lazy Sunday afternoon. I love the way that you were up for anything, never worried ’bout what people say. That’s right, oh that’s right. What we got is… Just like driving on an open highway. Never knowing what we’re gonna find. Just like two kids, baby, always trying to live it up. Whoa, yeah, that’s our kind of love. Mm that’s our kind of love…Skipping rocks and leaving footprints down along the riverbank. Always holding hands, never making plans. Just living in the moment, babe. You get me laughin’ with those funny faces. You somehow always know just what to say. That’s right, oh that’s right.What we got is ..Just like driving on an open highway. Never knowing what we’re gonna find. Just like two kids, baby, always trying to live it up. Whoa, yeah, that’s our kind of love. That’s our kind of love… Oh that’s right, baby you and IOo, that’s our kind of love…Oh, that’s our kind of love!

At times I think back to before I met my prince charming and of all of the broken roads that led me straight to him. (to loosely quote Rascal Flatts) I cannot imagine trying to live a day knowing that he wasn’t here for me. One look from him can turn my world upside down. One touch can give me a million butterflies in my stomach. One whiff of his cologne can bring back the most magnificent memories. When I’m in his arms the whole world seems like a better place. He is my knight and shining armor, my reason for living, my everything. I know the road we’re on is going to get bumpy, curvy, and profoundly strenuous… but I have the utmost confidence that because I am with this phenomenal man, we can get through anything. He makes me want to be a better person. At the end of a long day, he is my pillow to lay my head on. When I am feeling down, he is my shoulder to cry on. If I am having a terrible day, he is my rock to lean on. When I need a laugh, he always finds a way to brighten the day. Without a shadow of a doubt, God made this man for me. We can laugh without a joke, sing without music, and dance without a beat… all we need is each other…because that’s our kind of love.

1 Corinthians 13: 4-7
Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.
I love you, babe. Happy 1 Year Anniversary!

*•*Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone 4*•*

This entry was published on July 18, 2011 at 11:20 pm and is filed under Baby McLain. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “2nd Wedding Anniversary/21 Weeks Preggo

  1. Madi on said:

    I LOVE that front belly shot!! So cute!

Leave a Reply

