Jessica McLain

37 weeks & doc appointment

This week has been super uncomfy! My face hands and ankles/feet keep getting larger by the minute!!! My braxton hicks contractions are getting stronger and more frequent.  This is my 3rd week of sleeping on the couch due to heartburn, night sweats, and just being so darn uncomfortable!  I’ve been walking a mile or so after work to try to speed up the process haha… I had 3 migraines this week, so not fun. I’m just exhausted constantly… We are so ready to see our little man!!!!

Had our 37 week appointment tonight… baby measured great & heart rate was strong… but I gained 5 pounds in 1 week (from being so swollen) so they had to draw blood…. and I have to collect my pee for 24 hours. This is to check for preeclampsia…. We will know more when my blood labs come back. I am still not dilated. Bummer…

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image

This entry was published on November 9, 2011 at 9:50 pm and is filed under Baby McLain. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “37 weeks & doc appointment

  1. Andrea on said:

    Come meet your Aunt Annie & little cousins, Rypken! We can’t wait to love on you! Soon!

  2. You poor girl~ I dont think your body can get any bigger! It will all be worth it but I hope he comes soon so you can be more comfortable!

Leave a Reply

