Jessica McLain

Ryp is 6 weeks & I’m released!

I cannot believe its be 6 weeks since I gave birth to out beautiful baby boy!!!! He is about 10 lbs already! He is smiling, following things with his eyes, and sooooo spoiled! I have been trying to get him in a routine at night but he just won’t give it up until around 1am… I go back to work in exactly 2 weeks so I really need to try everything I can to get him to sleep earlier! We are so very blessed that he is a wonderful baby! I have been mixing my milk with similac formula (about half and half) Ans he has been doing great! He is so alert! He is constantly noticing things like his hands etc… I am lucky to have such great inlaws! Gram and pa McLain came to visit yesterday… it was nice to have them get to spend time with little man!  I went to the doc today for my 6 week checkup… everything has healed perfectly, ive lost 30lbs, and I am a normal person again! I am released!!! I think I am going to walk/run at the pond tomorrow! Woot!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This entry was published on December 29, 2011 at 12:30 am and is filed under Motherhood, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

